“`I see the whole universe, trees, car, freeway, slowly slowly are gone

puenteportmann3“`June 2005: I am driving on the freeway, go to Vancouver, one truck-driver gives me smile, then suddenly, I begin feeling the sense of the world coming to an end. I continue driving, with a small part of my attention on the feeling. The feeling-thought transforms to a perception, an inner vision that now commands most of my attention. I see the whole universe, trees, car, freeway, slowly slowly are gone. Everything disappears,even myself. I know I am driving a car- but I can’t see even my hand, and only the silent witness remains. It occurs while I am driving. When the vision is over, it leaves me as the empty vastness of witnessing, a pure awareness. The experience is more a perception than a vision, for it ends with me actually becoming its finale, the universal witness. It is a very fleeting experience, but leaves a deep mark on the MIND…

Leave a Reply

