“`The Gift

14633028_10210757415717529_4831799009518976660_n

Page # 5
 

“I” is a feeling. It’s a sensation. It is consciousness. How can we see consciousness? Question is one but it has many answers because “I” is a producer as well as director and actor. “I” is a story as well as words. Its shape is shapeless.
“I” is a universe, it’s a country, it’s a home but still its shapeless.
“I” is nature as well as seasons. Happiness, sorrow all are seasons. “I” is school as well as teacher and student. “I” is subject but when it becomes object then the journey to know “I” begins and hence starts the journey of religion. “I” meets object, weather family or country. Weather “I” goes to Church, Temple, Gurdwara or Mosque. These are all objects, though they are religious objects. Every object’s subject is one i.e. “I”. This means all these religions are expansion of some form of “I”.
Every religion is also known as “Mat” i.e. knowledge, Akl or understanding.
Sikh “Mat” is the “Mat” of Baba Nanak. It is about how Guru Nanak saw and understood life, world, and universe. This action of describing, its sensation, the moments of those divine feelings, is how the capability to describe it was born, that capability is the “mat” of Guru Nanak. When “Mat” finds acceptability in society it becomes the process of the religion but not religion. Same is with Bible, Quran, Geeta, etc.
Religion means to be engrossed and imbibed in “I” or to know the character of “I” and then live with it; the pleasure obtained from it is religion.
When we reach that level then we will also describe that experience with our “Mat” or understanding. The interesting thing is that there will be no difference between the experience of Geeta, Quran and Bible. We will understand that only the way of describing the divine experience is different. This different way of description becomes different personalities. If we look deeply then we will understand that all these differences are the same which are created by the creator whom we call God.

>>>— NEXT PAGE —>>>

Leave a Reply

